Chili Cumin Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was a really great recipe. Cumin is my new favortie spice! I made some red rice and beans with the chicken and it was an outstanding dinner. I skipped the cilantro (do not have it on Guam!) and it was missed, but will still make this again. Thank you, good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Just wonderful! I did make a few changes however. As some suggested, I added garlic and red pepper flakes, used the measurements as listed for only 2 chicken breasts and served over rice. In addition, I used chunky salsa instead of the diced tomatoes just because that's what I had on hand and I added lime juice to the crockpot (I didn't think that there was enough liquid to cook the chicken - didn't want to chance burning it). The 'juices ' were great on the rice. Very flavorful! It was the best crockpot recipe I have made thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
PIZZAZZ !! Add half a cup of Heinz Chili sauce, with red & green pepper, and 1/4 cup of ketchup. MEGA flavor and ZIP! Luv, Jenna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I was very dissapointed in the recipe. Very bland, even with added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I cooked this for the BF tonight and he loved it, although I don't know if that's because I let him eat it while watching the Oilers play hockey...but I tasted it, and the chicken was a little dry but the flavours were fabulous! I'd make this for company anyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
With a few personal changes, I thought that this was one of the best stuffed chicken dishes I have ever tasted. First, I would suggest doubling the stuffing per the number of chicken breasts you are making (if you are making 2 breasts, follow the recipe as is.) I also doubled the tomato, added 1/4 cup red onion, 1/4 cup of diced green chiles, and a 1/2 teaspoon of red chile flakes. To make the chicken extra moist, I glazed the stuffed chickens with a little store-bought taco sauce. Finally, eat the chicken over a little spanish rice and you will be delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Really good. I love cumin so I tried this as soon as I had read it. I cut back on the tomato and added some green chilis (my preference) Topped w/a little extra cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I served this recipes with spanish rice and black beans. Overall it is a good recipe, but like everyone else I think it needs a little bit more flavor. Next time I'll add garlic. Mine was fine after 3 hours but I had very large chicken breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SECONAWAY21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States