Chili Corn Bread Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious, I made them last weekend for my Cinco De Mayo party and they were a hit. As suggested I used cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was very simple. I chose to make mini muffins out of this recipe instead of baking it in the cake pan. I greased the muffin cups with butter before dropping the batter into them. This was tasty--using the whole can of mild green chilies helped the batter to be moist when normally, it would not have been. (I don't know about you but I always have issues with boxed corn bread, it almost always comes out dry!) Next time I make this, I might throw in some shredded monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was very good. It turned out a very dense thick slice. This is not suitable for splitting into top and bottom. I only had a half can of mild green chiles and forgot to thaw the corn first. I baked this in a Pyrex deep dish pie pan for 19 minutes. I got a thumbs up here on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I added cheddar cheese to the batter and it was FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCALLETTI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I tried these using a 15 oz package of corn bread as that was all I had, so my amounts were a little off, but the corn bread was still very good! A little sweeter than I expected (and I omitted the sugar), but that could be due to the mix that I had. Overall, very good to go along with soup -- I paired it with the Stuffed Pepper Soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was good, I would probably add more chilis next time. I expected the taste of the chilis and pieces of it in every bite but it wasn't like that....maybe i'll add some jalapeños to make it spicier and it'll really be chili corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Awesome and very moist. I used cream corn instead of frozen and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yum yum!! I used fresh roasted green chilis which really makes a difference. Being from the south I enjoy a nice sweet corn bread and this hit the spot with our beloved Pueblo chilis combined to complete the mix. I did use canned corn. FYI I made these in my (only used a couple of times, heavy duty, non stick) scone pan and had issues with them sticking. I believe its due to the chilis and corn so be sure and spray or grease your pan and enjoy, we sure did =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I always make this with a few changes. No sugar. Then I add cheese! and use creamed corn. Its tastes amazing and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocks422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Good but not great. I added cheese but didn't have an egg - which could have made the difference. I'll try again and include the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States