Chili con Queso with Chicken (Similar to Carlos O'Kelly's) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe, but with changes. I used about 10 oz of cooked chorizo instead of chicken and, like others, 1/2 cup of onion and the whole can of the chilis. I also used a spicier salsa. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was good. I did not put the chicken in it. Left it as more of the queso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
OH MY this was so good! This IS the Ultimate Cheese Dip. I love the addition of chicken in this. It was great served on the side and dipping chips in. But I bet it would be so good poured over chips to make some nachos or as a base for taco salad. Next time I may add in a block of cream cheese just to see how much richer and creamier I can get it. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was ok. Too much garlic in my opinion (my guests agreed). Was creamy and had some good chunks of tomato/chili which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was really good Queso, but I did add more onion than called for and next time I think I will try decreasing the amount of sour cream, as it seemed to be too predominant for our tastes. We also did not add the chicken although I think that would be a great addition. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe, Patty2007!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I totally agree about the onion. My original submission had close to 1/2 cup of onion, but somehow it got lost between there and posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe! My husband thought it needed a little bit more heat and less chicken, so next time I will use medium or hot chiles and a little less chicken. Thanks for a great recipe that will be used often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was an excellent dip. The only thing that I did differently was add more onions and additional salsa to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy and good! Made this Sunday for the Giants game and it was well received. Would definitely make again. One guest asked to take the remainders home which I sent in a tupperware...she loved it that much that she wanted it for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was excellent. I left out the chicken as I didn't have any but it was still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States