Chili Con Queso Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
OMG to die for!!! I used a Teflon tart pan, using about a full Tablespoon of batter = cute size and no problem with the pan. :) Warning ..... the batter didn't look like much of anything and the consistency seemed too runny but what an amazing result. Cannot remember how long I baked them but kept watching them. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made these using 1 tsp of chili powder & 1 tsp of cayenne pepper, made them just a bit more spicey, also used 1/2 small onion chopped instead of green onions. Spray a small muffin tin with Pam and they came out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Orlando, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I reviewed this recipe earlier,I took to the dinner party. People ate them but no one when WOW can I have the recipe. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was pretty good. They stuck to the muffin pan really bad though. I would suggest using Pam spray with flour in it. We dipped them in ranch and they were really good like that. Next time I am going to try them with jalapenos in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muybien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Perfect bite size apps. I used some regular onion rather than scallions and it was fine. Definitely will make again, perfect for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Prepped these for my best friend's Bridal Shower that I was catering and hosting, but never actually made them until two days after I prepped them. When I finally did make them, I was pleasantly surprised by their flavor. I remember adding some extra spices and taco seasoning, and they had a very pleasant kick. Not AMAZING, but pretty darn good. Will for sure make these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these for a Fiesta themed party. Everyone enjoyed them. I did use some tips from the previous reviews like plenty of Pam to prevent sticking (not a problem) and I threw in one chopped jalapeno for a double batch as well as a little garlic salt and a tiny bit of taco seasoning. They consistency is a lost like a quiche without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The texture of these are way way off. The ingredients sounded like it would be good, but just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
We are eating these right now and really like them. used regular pam and they came out of the pan just fine. added garlic salt and tabasco sauce. these are great, like little cheesy salsa muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were really good!!! They weren't too difficult to get out of the pan... just needed patience! I am trying them now with both ranch and salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States