Chili con Carne III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
First of all it's hard to cook onions without some oil. Secondly the texture is weird because the beef is not browned first, thirdly the times quoted are all out of whack and finally, it does really only feed four. Other than that, it tasted pretty good (except for the beef texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this but did throw in some extra's like pinto beans and 1 can yellow corn - This picture shows yellow corn but not mentioned in the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Not as good as Chili that has been slow cooking all day long, but a very good option for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I loved this Chili really full of flavor and easy to make, kinda reminds me of Wendy's Chili which is one of my favorite chili. The recipe does not call for Jalepenos (hot) peppers which I appreciated since I am not a person who likes super spicey (hot) tasting food, but if a person wanted to they could add it to this recipe for their taste. This chili was spiced just right for me. This will be a regular meal in my house! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very mild foundation chili with the right flavor. Ready for whatever hot spices people would like to add. I didn't have tomato paste. Still tasted fine. For me the salt and pepper wound up being: salt (1.25 tsp salt minimum) ground black pepper (1.75 tsp black ppr) Notes: Be careful at the beginning not to burn the garlic and onions. I also found it a little too easy to cook off too much liquid, but you can always add a little water back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
May be a little bland but then I forgot the salt & pepper. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent. One of "The" best *Chili's* ever made. I make this recipe at least 2 times a month. You can freeze it or leave it as leftovers. It is very savory, hearty, just the right amount of spiciness. Not too liquidly, or too chunky. I add a little more tomatoes, and some chives ( which I understand most people would not like in theirs though). A must have for your recipe box, viva la chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really great recipe for beginners. This was the first time I made chili and this recipe was simple to follow, pretty quick and tasty. I definitely had to play with the measurements in order to get the desired flavor but the recipe provides a great base for flavors. Great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
While making this, my partner and I thought it lacked a bit of oomph, so we added a can of corn kernels, and a jar of salsa. With these additions we reckon its a 5 star recipe and will be making it often! Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Delicious! made it for dinner last night and everyne enjoyed it. Next time I'm adding shredded cheddar cheese. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States