Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very yummy. Baked in oven for 2.5 hours and then grilled briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe because he loves the chili sauce! I would however increase the ingredients so that when you bake the chicken there is enough sauce to make it super saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mang87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a finger licking good recipe. I did not feel like firing up the grill so I made it like the first reviewer mentioned and it was so yummy. Thank you Margot for the wonderful recipe. Next time I will make these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fantastic! Because of my very short time frame I had to adjust the recipe. I was not able to marinade or BBQ the chicken. I quickly browned the chix (I used only frozen chix breasts) and mixed all the ingredients in a bowl. (I also added garlic to the sauce.) Poured everything into the crock pot which then completes the cooking of the chix. This was the biggest hit at the party, and was asked for the recipes five times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Enjoyed this:) Made it for dinner tonight and it was very simple to throw together. I didn't remove the skins from the chickens, used toyomansi sauce in place of soy, and let the chicken marinate for an hour and a half. Then I dumped it all into baking pan, marinade included, and baked at 350 for over an hour. Turned out delicious. Next time I will for sure remove the skin to let the flavor soak into the chicken better(my mistake for not removing it in the first place). I will be making this again and will probably try it grilled next time. Thanks for sharing!! P.S. I used the leftover sauce in the pan after I had baked it to cook/steam some broccoli in. It was amazing!! Yum, yum yum!! You have to try it this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Followed recipe as written, letting the drumsticks marinate for a few hours. My son enjoyed them, and I would like to see if allowing longer marinating brings out even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya33
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
LOVED this! I think it needs a longer marinading time..overnight would be perfect. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasty! I marinated chicken breasts and baked them as I don't have a grill. I also put some of the sauce on broccoli and baked that as well - it turned out Fabulous! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! I marinated chicken breasts and cooked them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was ridiculously good. Plenty spicy, which I like. (I used Srihacha rooster sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States