Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just okay. I ended up adding BBQ sauce to my chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is pretty good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated for over 24 hours then we grilled on charcoal. I'm sure the drumsticks would be just as good but the breasts were flavorful and slightly sweet. I think adding a little tang would be a good addition (like a tablespoon of pomegranate vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The flavor did not come through. May have been the sweet chili sauce we used. Not sure but very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great easy marinade, we used it on boneless chicken breast. Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce is fantastic with this recipe. Save some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I marinated 3 boneless skinless breasts for 2 days, reserving about 1/3 cup for basting. I butterflied and grilled them and they were good, but not as flavorful as I expected. The next time I will butterfly them before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very yummy. Baked in oven for 2.5 hours and then grilled briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe because he loves the chili sauce! I would however increase the ingredients so that when you bake the chicken there is enough sauce to make it super saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mang87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a finger licking good recipe. I did not feel like firing up the grill so I made it like the first reviewer mentioned and it was so yummy. Thank you Margot for the wonderful recipe. Next time I will make these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fantastic! Because of my very short time frame I had to adjust the recipe. I was not able to marinade or BBQ the chicken. I quickly browned the chix (I used only frozen chix breasts) and mixed all the ingredients in a bowl. (I also added garlic to the sauce.) Poured everything into the crock pot which then completes the cooking of the chix. This was the biggest hit at the party, and was asked for the recipes five times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Enjoyed this:) Made it for dinner tonight and it was very simple to throw together. I didn't remove the skins from the chickens, used toyomansi sauce in place of soy, and let the chicken marinate for an hour and a half. Then I dumped it all into baking pan, marinade included, and baked at 350 for over an hour. Turned out delicious. Next time I will for sure remove the skin to let the flavor soak into the chicken better(my mistake for not removing it in the first place). I will be making this again and will probably try it grilled next time. Thanks for sharing!! P.S. I used the leftover sauce in the pan after I had baked it to cook/steam some broccoli in. It was amazing!! Yum, yum yum!! You have to try it this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States