Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I love this recipe! Very tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a great recipe, and extremely easy to prepare. The time to maridande is key, so plan ahead for this one. Worked just great on my indoor electrical grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is so easy to make and taste's great. I marinated overnight to let the flavor soak in and then BBQ'd. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
FANTASTIC!!! My husband raved that this was the best chicken he's ever had. I did marinate the chicken over-night and grilled it on the foreman for about 5 to 10 minutes. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe!! PERFECT!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Neither my husband nor I cared for this very much. I followed the recipe with the exception that I used boneless breast instead of drumsticks. Marinated for several hours and grilled on George Foreman. Really did not care for the taste of this at all. Strange mix of flavors that did not compliment each other. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This chicken turned out really good tonight! I didn't have time to create the marinade and let it set. So, we just brushed the chicken with the sauce and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Simple and very tasty. You have to like the asian flare that the sweet and spicy flavors provide. My husband raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
easy and simple - but mediocre - i had to add some curry ketchup sauce to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a hit at a recent dinner party! It had just enough heat! I doubled the recipe, people who don't normally like wings, loved it! I didn't marinade them, instead, I grilled the wings and put them in the crockpot with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful baste for chicken! Unfortunately we don't have a bbq grill yet, but I cooked them in the oven. I used 8 chicken thighs (took skin off), cooked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour in a glass pyrex dish covered with tin foil. Then cooked for another 1/2 hour with the tin foil off. I basted every 10 min. for the last half hour. During the last 1/2 hour I threw some chopped green chilies over the chicken (the Old Paso brand from the can) and it was so good! I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States