Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was super easy to prepare. I used turkey drumsticks and baked at 400 in the oven for about 45 minutes. I put them in the marinade first for about two hours and then put all the sauce in with the drumsticks and baked, basting several times. We found the flavour to be more sweet than spicy - did not find spicy at all. Enjoyable, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful baste for chicken! Unfortunately we don't have a bbq grill yet, but I cooked them in the oven. I used 8 chicken thighs (took skin off), cooked it at 350 degrees for 1/2 hour in a glass pyrex dish covered with tin foil. Then cooked for another 1/2 hour with the tin foil off. I basted every 10 min. for the last half hour. During the last 1/2 hour I threw some chopped green chilies over the chicken (the Old Paso brand from the can) and it was so good! I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a hit at a recent dinner party! It had just enough heat! I doubled the recipe, people who don't normally like wings, loved it! I didn't marinade them, instead, I grilled the wings and put them in the crockpot with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
easy and simple - but mediocre - i had to add some curry ketchup sauce to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Simple and very tasty. You have to like the asian flare that the sweet and spicy flavors provide. My husband raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This chicken turned out really good tonight! I didn't have time to create the marinade and let it set. So, we just brushed the chicken with the sauce and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Neither my husband nor I cared for this very much. I followed the recipe with the exception that I used boneless breast instead of drumsticks. Marinated for several hours and grilled on George Foreman. Really did not care for the taste of this at all. Strange mix of flavors that did not compliment each other. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
FANTASTIC!!! My husband raved that this was the best chicken he's ever had. I did marinate the chicken over-night and grilled it on the foreman for about 5 to 10 minutes. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe!! PERFECT!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is so easy to make and taste's great. I marinated overnight to let the flavor soak in and then BBQ'd. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a great recipe, and extremely easy to prepare. The time to maridande is key, so plan ahead for this one. Worked just great on my indoor electrical grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States