Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this using boneless breasts. I stuck them in a ziploc in the marinde over night and then grilled on a stovetop grill pan. I made a little bit of the marinde miusture to serve onth e side. Wow.. just delish. I had never used sweet thai chili sauce before and I really really like it. I havea huge bottle so I'll be thinking up other ways to use this up.. aside from making this dish again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! We thought this chicken was just delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would definitely do it again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I hate chicken drumsticks but this recipe was pleasantly surprising! The marinade was awesome and since reader's said it was more sweet than spicy, I added some Vietnamese hot sauce (about 2 tbsp), a tsp of sesame oil, and substituted corn syrup for the honey. Grilled for 25-30min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is great for a quick chicken dinner. I just pour chicken & marinade into a pyrex and bake at 400 til done. The sauce is great over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was just plain terrible. I was surprised that it got even 4 stars. My usual rule is to not make anything from this site that gets less than 4 1/2 stars, but I made this because it just sounded good...I'll be sticking to my old rule from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! I used 20 oz. of chicken and halved the sauce. It's flavorful but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was great only I cooked it on my little george grill had to transfer it to the oven to cook the pink out. Still stayed moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. It's delicious. I was looking for a way to get rid of my sweet red chili sauce and I'm glad I tried this. If I ever buy another bottle, I'll be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was super easy to prepare. I used turkey drumsticks and baked at 400 in the oven for about 45 minutes. I put them in the marinade first for about two hours and then put all the sauce in with the drumsticks and baked, basting several times. We found the flavour to be more sweet than spicy - did not find spicy at all. Enjoyable, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States