Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this chicken last night for a crew of men helping us with our harvest. I used a large package of legs and a package of thighs, and doubled the sauce. They all loved it and asked what I did to make it so good and so tender. Trying something for the first time and getting rave reviews is great! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I marinated this for about 14 hours and it still seemed to have no flavor to the actual meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this using boneless breasts. I stuck them in a ziploc in the marinde over night and then grilled on a stovetop grill pan. I made a little bit of the marinde miusture to serve onth e side. Wow.. just delish. I had never used sweet thai chili sauce before and I really really like it. I havea huge bottle so I'll be thinking up other ways to use this up.. aside from making this dish again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! We thought this chicken was just delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would definitely do it again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I hate chicken drumsticks but this recipe was pleasantly surprising! The marinade was awesome and since reader's said it was more sweet than spicy, I added some Vietnamese hot sauce (about 2 tbsp), a tsp of sesame oil, and substituted corn syrup for the honey. Grilled for 25-30min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is great for a quick chicken dinner. I just pour chicken & marinade into a pyrex and bake at 400 til done. The sauce is great over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was just plain terrible. I was surprised that it got even 4 stars. My usual rule is to not make anything from this site that gets less than 4 1/2 stars, but I made this because it just sounded good...I'll be sticking to my old rule from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! I used 20 oz. of chicken and halved the sauce. It's flavorful but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe was great only I cooked it on my little george grill had to transfer it to the oven to cook the pink out. Still stayed moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States