Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Since it is winter here, I baked the chicken in the oven at 350 Degrees. Also, I used 16 drumsticks so I doubled the recipe and let the chicken sit for about 3 hours. It was so juicy that when I bit into the chicken, the juices literally poured out! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reviewer Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made the sauce and left to marinade overnight. Then cooked in the oven for 90 minutes. Absolutely delicious - even got my wife's approval! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
my family enjoyed this,will cook again soon. I changed nothing,just enjoyed. I used boneless/skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this recpie was awesome my family loved it. the only thing I did different was I left the skin on. punctured skin all over chicken. let cook 5 min longer. my family loved it. note they wont eat skinless chicken. no matter how its cooked. will make again thanks 4 the recpie. Note made mine without skin was fantastic. Used whole cut up chicken. removing skin I get the pierces I want and as much as I want smart move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this chicken last night for a crew of men helping us with our harvest. I used a large package of legs and a package of thighs, and doubled the sauce. They all loved it and asked what I did to make it so good and so tender. Trying something for the first time and getting rave reviews is great! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I marinated this for about 14 hours and it still seemed to have no flavor to the actual meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this using boneless breasts. I stuck them in a ziploc in the marinde over night and then grilled on a stovetop grill pan. I made a little bit of the marinde miusture to serve onth e side. Wow.. just delish. I had never used sweet thai chili sauce before and I really really like it. I havea huge bottle so I'll be thinking up other ways to use this up.. aside from making this dish again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! We thought this chicken was just delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would definitely do it again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I hate chicken drumsticks but this recipe was pleasantly surprising! The marinade was awesome and since reader's said it was more sweet than spicy, I added some Vietnamese hot sauce (about 2 tbsp), a tsp of sesame oil, and substituted corn syrup for the honey. Grilled for 25-30min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is great for a quick chicken dinner. I just pour chicken & marinade into a pyrex and bake at 400 til done. The sauce is great over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States