Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
JUST FABU!!!!!!!!!Used skinless breast,grilled and WOW! Don.t tweak this ........it is Purrfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were tasty but not everyone cared for them. Will probably not make again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The sauce is great but I used it on turkey wings. I cut a slit on both sides of the wing, used green onion, sweet onion and fresh garlic. It was terrific. I also used this on a Port Butt without any additonal seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor. Not too heavy. A winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellydancin WitchDoktor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was fantastic!!!! My whole family loved this and I will be making this again soon, my son asked me to double the recipe the next time, thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Since it is winter here, I baked the chicken in the oven at 350 Degrees. Also, I used 16 drumsticks so I doubled the recipe and let the chicken sit for about 3 hours. It was so juicy that when I bit into the chicken, the juices literally poured out! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reviewer Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made the sauce and left to marinade overnight. Then cooked in the oven for 90 minutes. Absolutely delicious - even got my wife's approval! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
my family enjoyed this,will cook again soon. I changed nothing,just enjoyed. I used boneless/skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this recpie was awesome my family loved it. the only thing I did different was I left the skin on. punctured skin all over chicken. let cook 5 min longer. my family loved it. note they wont eat skinless chicken. no matter how its cooked. will make again thanks 4 the recpie. Note made mine without skin was fantastic. Used whole cut up chicken. removing skin I get the pierces I want and as much as I want smart move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this chicken last night for a crew of men helping us with our harvest. I used a large package of legs and a package of thighs, and doubled the sauce. They all loved it and asked what I did to make it so good and so tender. Trying something for the first time and getting rave reviews is great! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States