Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this was super easy and delicious. I used chicken tenderloin pieces and also added minced garlic to the marinade. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added a few drops of liquid smoke to the sauce since I was making it in the oven instead of the BBQ. Used chicken breast and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Didn't have the luxury of a Grill as it was -10C outside. Used the oven method (350F - 40 min with tin foil. 30 min with foil off (basting every 10 min). Used boneless thighs and drumsticks - think I prefer the boneless thighs. As well, only marinated for 30 min as people were hungry for their supper. Very tasty - would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious... but I didn't really do it this way at all. I used 3T honey, 2T scheswan sauce, 4T chili sauce, 3T soy sauce, some basil, and a hit of garlic. Marinaded boneless skinless chicken thighs over night then baked at 400 for 45min. Maybe this is actually a new recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The chili chicken was good, my family loved it. We never usually eat all the chicken but this time they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
JUST FABU!!!!!!!!!Used skinless breast,grilled and WOW! Don.t tweak this ........it is Purrfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were tasty but not everyone cared for them. Will probably not make again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
The sauce is great but I used it on turkey wings. I cut a slit on both sides of the wing, used green onion, sweet onion and fresh garlic. It was terrific. I also used this on a Port Butt without any additonal seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor. Not too heavy. A winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellydancin WitchDoktor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this following the recipe and it was fantastic!!!! My whole family loved this and I will be making this again soon, my son asked me to double the recipe the next time, thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States