Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was not very good. It had very little flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I liked this. I used it on pork too, and it was very good on it. Chipotle chili ketchup also works well, for anyone who has no chili sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was phenomenal! I doubled the sauce and marinated some boneless, skinless chicken thighs overnight in it. Because of all the snow here, I baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes, turning the chicken over once after 20 minutes. While the chicken was baking, I whipped up some more of the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. The dipping sauce put the dish over the top. Excellent recipe, Margot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken does not even retain any flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had hoped. I baked the chicken legs and the they turned out very moist but nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I did use skinless breasts (not real drumstick fans) and it turned out great. Added a dab more of all of the ingredients except soy sauce. Baked about 35 min in oven covered, the took off cover and baked additional 20 minutes brushing the sauce over the chicken every 5-7 min. I did marinade the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this was super easy and delicious. I used chicken tenderloin pieces and also added minced garlic to the marinade. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added a few drops of liquid smoke to the sauce since I was making it in the oven instead of the BBQ. Used chicken breast and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Didn't have the luxury of a Grill as it was -10C outside. Used the oven method (350F - 40 min with tin foil. 30 min with foil off (basting every 10 min). Used boneless thighs and drumsticks - think I prefer the boneless thighs. As well, only marinated for 30 min as people were hungry for their supper. Very tasty - would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious... but I didn't really do it this way at all. I used 3T honey, 2T scheswan sauce, 4T chili sauce, 3T soy sauce, some basil, and a hit of garlic. Marinaded boneless skinless chicken thighs over night then baked at 400 for 45min. Maybe this is actually a new recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States