Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I followed another review and made it with boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Marinated all afternoon (5 hrs) and then BBQ. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband really loved this. I used the Thai chili sauce (Maggi's). I thought there was a little too much soy sauce and will probably cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were really good! I used chicken wings/legs because I had made buffalo wings awhile back and had them on hand. My husband thought they tasted like teriyaki wings and if he was impressed, then they have to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Amazing flavor. We don't have a grill, but we have a foreman. I tried to cook the drumsticks on that, but it didn't cook all the way through and started to really carmelize (okay, burn). I took them off the foreman and popped them in the oven for another 25 minutes, and they came out perfect. I hate chicken on the bone, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
the sause was really good but didnt really like the chicken.. i baked then broiled it and that was good too. 5/7/2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was not very good. It had very little flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I liked this. I used it on pork too, and it was very good on it. Chipotle chili ketchup also works well, for anyone who has no chili sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was phenomenal! I doubled the sauce and marinated some boneless, skinless chicken thighs overnight in it. Because of all the snow here, I baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes, turning the chicken over once after 20 minutes. While the chicken was baking, I whipped up some more of the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. The dipping sauce put the dish over the top. Excellent recipe, Margot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken does not even retain any flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had hoped. I baked the chicken legs and the they turned out very moist but nothing special. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States