Chili Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was a hit at our house! Very easy to put together and very flavorful! I think next time I would make a little extra sauce to dip in, but no changes other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just okay. I ended up adding BBQ sauce to my chicken to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is pretty good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated for over 24 hours then we grilled on charcoal. I'm sure the drumsticks would be just as good but the breasts were flavorful and slightly sweet. I think adding a little tang would be a good addition (like a tablespoon of pomegranate vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
The flavor did not come through. May have been the sweet chili sauce we used. Not sure but very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great easy marinade, we used it on boneless chicken breast. Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce is fantastic with this recipe. Save some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I marinated 3 boneless skinless breasts for 2 days, reserving about 1/3 cup for basting. I butterflied and grilled them and they were good, but not as flavorful as I expected. The next time I will butterfly them before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very yummy. Baked in oven for 2.5 hours and then grilled briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe because he loves the chili sauce! I would however increase the ingredients so that when you bake the chicken there is enough sauce to make it super saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mang87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a finger licking good recipe. I did not feel like firing up the grill so I made it like the first reviewer mentioned and it was so yummy. Thank you Margot for the wonderful recipe. Next time I will make these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fantastic! Because of my very short time frame I had to adjust the recipe. I was not able to marinade or BBQ the chicken. I quickly browned the chix (I used only frozen chix breasts) and mixed all the ingredients in a bowl. (I also added garlic to the sauce.) Poured everything into the crock pot which then completes the cooking of the chix. This was the biggest hit at the party, and was asked for the recipes five times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States