Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was decent. I think my husband liked it better than I did. I would likely make it again. I also used 1 can of broth and 2 of the cream of chicken soup. If I make this again I will pour off the diced tomatoes before using them. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Mmmm...lovely on a cold winter night. Used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup and only 1 of chicken broth. Upped the chili powder to 1 tbsp. Nice and thick and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great winter stew! i added more chicken and i was glad i did cause i didnt think two cups was enough. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a delicious, healthy soup! Since it is basically just chicken and veggies you can eat tons of it guilt-free. I did make a few adjustments though. I used Campbell's low-fat cream of chicken soup. I omitted the green pepper and added kidney beans. Also, rather than using mixed vegegtables I used sweet corn, which was a great contrast with the chili powder. I will definitely be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Great recipe. Only change I made was to add about 5 cloves of chopped garlic to the onion & pepper saute. Very tasty, super easy & pretty healthy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This soup was VERY good!! really liked it, I added a few extra things like cumin ( 1tsp or so) a mrs dash southwestern seasoning with chili flakes. and i added 2 slices of pepperjack cheese. its a great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried this because of the high reviews, however I thought it was pretty bland. The first time I try a recipe I make it as stated - maybe changing it up will help this one out. Needs more spice for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Definately more a soup than stew. The was awful. I only made it because it had a good rating. My husband took one bite a refused to eat anymore. He has never done that ever. The tomatoes in it gave it a weird flavor. If you still plan on making this after reading this review at least omit the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
not my favorite. Next time I will omit the tomatoes and add a few new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States