Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I live south of San Antonio, TX so I had to make this with a Tex-Mex flair. I whipped this up in about 30 minutes. I sautéed the onion, green pepper & garlic. Then added chopped pre-seasoned, HEB Fully Cooked Fajita Chicken Thighs. Add 2 cups chicken stock, 1-14.5 oz can diced toms and bring to simmer. In a separate bowl I creamed 2 cans 98% FF Cream of Chicken Soup, 1 Tbs. comino (cumin), 1 Tbs. chili powder, 1 tsp onion powder, 1.5 tsp Spanish paprika, 1.5 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp dried cilantro leaves (I didn't have fresh or I'd do 2 Tbs. of that). Stir and heat through. I skipped the other veggies. Top with shredded Pepper Jack cheese and serve with nacho chips. FABULOUS! Tastes like you're down on the Riverwalk! Hubby is down with the crud and this is exactly what he needed to warm him up from the inside out. And it is SO healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good Enough for a weeknight. Easy enough my 14 year old daughter could cook this all by herself. Taste was better than average--I've had plenty of recipes that took twice as long to make that tasted half as good. Will keep for those despearate nights where I want something good for my family that doesn't stress me out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this turned out way better than I thought it would. Was a little hesitant because I don't like using canned soups due to the high salt content, decided to try anyway with reduced sodium soup. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great dish. Made it in the crock pot. Grilled the chicken and threw in with rest of the ingredients. 4 hrs on high. Didnt include the chili powder and added a can of navy beans Family loved it. Served it with a nice loaf of fresh bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I needed to change a few items for my picky son and for my very senior mother. I used a package of McCormick Mild Chili Seasoning Mix. The only kind of Chili Seasoning my son will eat. For my mother, I omitted the bell pepper. And I added a box of Garden Delight Rotini. It turned out great. Another chicken recipe to add to my arsenal. Thank you so much for a awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a big hit in our house, full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy to make. I have been sick in bed all day and managed to pull this one off. It was quick and required very little thought. I'm taking a bowl to my recliner now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome stew. I changed it a bit by sauteing the pepper and onion with a couple cloves of garlic. I used salsa intead of the canned tomatoes, added some cumin and a big handful of whole wheat noodles- skipped the frozen veggies but threw in a can of corn. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Bolm
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great Chili Chicken Stew had it tonight for dinner, My husband enjoyed it as well, I did add a few more veggie cause I didn't have frozen mixed veggies, so I had fresh carrots celery and frozen peas and I also added cream mushroom and cream chicken with 2 Tablespoon of salsa didn't have diced tomatoes.. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I love making this in the middle of the winter. I add whatever i can find in the fridge that needs used. I also add some jalapenos to spice it up and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States