Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Great recipe, I added a little garlic salt to the chicken as it cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I wasn't too sure this would be very flavorful, but gave it a try anyway. YUMMY! I made a few adjustments that I highly recommend if you enjoy a good amount of flavor. I fried the chicken in light fajita seasoning and fresh garlic. I used only green beans and corn. I used regular ro tel. I also fried some fresh garlic with the onions and pepper and used a TBS of chili powder. Even better if you shred some jalepeno jack on top. BOTH my children 5 and 2 ate this!!! THEY ATE ALL THE VEGGIES! Trust me...a must have recipe for any family! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I liked this one so much I'm glad I doubled the recipe! I did modify it a bit. I used a lot more chili powder and added tabasco sauce to give it a kick. Instead of mixed vegis I just used a bag of frozen corn. The best chicken soup I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was easy and sooo good. My husband and son loved it. I used a mixed veggies that had okra, corn, green beans, potatoes, and baby limas and it was perfect with the chili flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderfully yummy, but mild... kick it up a few notches if you like with some garlic and extra chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Pretty good will make again. We like things with a lot of flavor so I used more chili powder and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
My husband is a picky eater and he loved this stew. I made some mexican cornbread to go with it and we ate till we were about to pop. I will be making this one a lot. G R E A T R E C I P E!!!!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I exchanged the tomatoes for Rotel and added potatoes in and it turned out VERY GOOD! My husband and I enjoyed this very much, I will be making this again~ Rebecca Carpenter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time when I had my entire family over for dinner, (eight people). Every single one of my family member's LOVED it, and we ended up logging onto the website after dinner to print out the recipe for my mother, sister, and sister-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Fantastically easy and healthy! Lots of flavor - my family all loved it, and I loved that they were eating their vegetables! I added extra chili powder, and I used canned veggies instead of frozen, and it worked great! I also thickened the broth with cornstarch mixed in about a tbsp of cold water. Freezes ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States