Chili Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
My husband liked this recipe, but I found it was more of a soup than a stew. Next time I would try more of the condensed cream soup and less broth to make it creamier. I doubled the chili powder as well to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I exchanged the tomatoes for Rotel and added potatoes in and it turned out VERY GOOD! My husband and I enjoyed this very much, I will be making this again~ Rebecca Carpenter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Taking the advice of the other reviewers, I decided to add extra flavor to this recipe. I cooked cubed chicken breasts with onion, garlic & peppers, plus a little cumin and season-all. I also subbed a can of Rotel tomatoes for the plain tomatoes and cut back on the broth, making it more "stew-y". Overall, very tasty. We ate this over noodles, but will try Mexican cornbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was pretty easy to make and my kids liked it but my husband and I thought it needed a little a little more spices even after I doubled the amount of chili powder and put in a couple of pinches of cumin. I think next time I'll add a can of chopped mild chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Good but not great. Too bland and it needs salt. My husband can be picky, and he wasn't too wild about it. I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
My husband is a picky eater and he loved this stew. I made some mexican cornbread to go with it and we ate till we were about to pop. I will be making this one a lot. G R E A T R E C I P E!!!!! Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Pretty good will make again. We like things with a lot of flavor so I used more chili powder and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderfully yummy, but mild... kick it up a few notches if you like with some garlic and extra chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was easy and sooo good. My husband and son loved it. I used a mixed veggies that had okra, corn, green beans, potatoes, and baby limas and it was perfect with the chili flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This is a good recipe (easy and yummy). It's more of a soup than a stew. I only used 1/2 the chili powder because I thought it might be too strong for my kids, and they really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States