Chili Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ellis
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used Ore-Ida tater tots (that I seasoned with salt and pepper and baked) and leftover homemade chili instead of the canned stuff. It gave me just the indulgence I was looking for this afternoon...thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It was a great dish, but next time I would make the sauce and serve it on the side as a dipping instead of layering on fries they got all soggy ugh... I thik I'll just melted the cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Because I did not have enough cheese slices to make the cheese sauce for this, I went with Velveeta's Ultimate Queso (which is basically Velveeta melted with Ro-Tel). I used shoestring fries and homemade chili in this recipe. The boys thought that I was the best wife/mother ever. GREAT boy food and excellent for a mother who just wants to make a quick Sunday treat for her boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
well i thought id make my own chili sause and it was really good and this is perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
After reading the reviews, I just topped with cheese, didn't make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
YUM! I also used prepared cheese sauce, chili WITH beans and I made homemade fries (only b/c I had no frozen or I would've used those). I added some shredded cheddar to the top just to 'hold' it all together. I think next time I'm also gonna add some onion and bacon too...mmmm! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The family liked it but the cheese was really runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Cheese was a little runny for me but over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good. I did mine with Frito cheese sauce, you just nuke it to get it warm, and the canned chili, frozen fries, and sprinkle some cheese on top, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States