Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
my kids just loved this. i used pancake mix instead of biscuit mix. it worked just as well. it tasted like any actually chilli cheese dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Very good! Everyone liked it...it tasted a little like those hot pocket things, with the cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I was disappointed with this recipe. Not only did it have a mild and boring flavor but some of the lower layers of the baking mix did not cook through. Someone else might feel differently but after eating a spoonful of warm dough this deserves a thumbs down from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
The kids enjoyed this & loved the fact that it was way easier to eat than a chili cheese dog. I cut the dough recipe in 1/2, and it wasnt too "doughy". I do see how it would have been undercooked if I had not done that. Don't forget the chopped onions on top! Thanks Judi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made tator tots to go with this and figured next time I will top with tator tots instead of bisquick. I cooked it at a higher temp because I was baking with tots and it still worked fine. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I had some of my chili left over from a previous night and needed a new recipe to use the left overs. This is indeed simple, and delicious. I didn't have any bisquick so I used the "Easy Biscuit Mixture" recipe off this site. A nice change-Thanks Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I am wondering how corn bread would taste instead - so I'll look forward to trying it w/o the hot dogs and w/corn bread... thank you for what sounds like a pretty kid friendly idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
In response to the note about the fat content...I changed this recipe to a lower fat recipe by using skim cheese and by using turkey hot dogs and turkey chili...soy products could also be used...it turned out great and cut the fat down a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I have made this recipe for my children a few times and I REALIZE that it doesn't have the best nutritional values. Kids are kids, and if they want a chili dog, than who are we (as adults) to say "OMG no you can't, it has way too much fat". I mean really, a healthy active child will have no problem burning this off. I agree w/ DREGINEK we aren't being "lazy" giving our kids a treat now & then. Thanks for a good, fattening "TREAT" Judi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I have made this recipe on a few occassions when I have my own leftover, homemade chili. I don't use nearly as much biscuit dough (1/2 the amt) and I have to bake it for the full 25 min. In fact, MC_MA_OF_3 could have practically written my review on its taste, ease, dough content & onion addition (Go Girl:)). It's a good recipe (although Not gourmet). And as the reviewer before me reminded us all, a meal such as this can easily be countered with good excercise and a healthy lifestyle in general. So unless your following a strict dietary regime, this recipe still makes for a relatively good & quick lunch or dinner. However, I have found that kids seem to enjoy it a little more than the adults (I'm assuming due to their less mature taste buds). Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States