Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
this was good...i changed it a little bit tho...i used healthy choice hot dogs, less cheese, turkey chili and reduced fat baking mix...added a few onions to this..yummy..i did have to bake longer to get the crust done....i have done this another way..i heated up chili and hot dogs in sauce pan, baked biscuits and served over biscuits topped with a little cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
My husband loved this! He thought it sounded kind of weird initially, but once he took the first bit he was smiling! I don't like chili with beans so tonight I'm going to try it without the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I loved this, and so did my company! I changed a few things, however. I tried cornbread mix on top (great suggestion), and also browned the sliced hot dogs before mixing them with the chili. Served with veggies and dip. Casual and delicious. WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
When I looked at this recipe, the first thing I thought was "this needs a cornbread topping". It seemed like it would give more flavor and would resemble a chili corn dog. So, I used a small cornbread mix for the topping (I used Jiffy). The results were great. I recommend doing it that way. It was also easier and quicker. I made it in a 9x9" square baking dish and used Hormel chili. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
The topping never came out right, but the chili, dogs and cheese were done(although they don't take that long anyway). I would have rather saved some chili and just had chili, cheese dogs. It wasn't our favorite, but it was quick and easy. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
It was easy and fast and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My brother was having a birthday (11 yrs) and he is a very picky eater but loves chili dogs. I found this recipe that I found easy to prepare and double for the family that had gathered. And best of all the "picky" birthday boy loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Great kid-friendly recipe. Easy to whip up, too! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great! Thanks for such a good and easy recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was a fun kid-friendly recipe. Instead of the biscuit mix I just used a ready-made crust and baked it for 50 minutes. Very easy and fun dinner. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
We didn't care for this at all. The crust was tasteless and took forever to cook. In fact, I am not even sure it ever really did in the middle. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States