Chili Cheese Dog Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I took Kaye Lynn's advise about using Jiffy Mix. It was a good touch. I also used diced tomatoes w/chilli seasoning by mixing them with the second layer of chilli. It was okay. I would probably use frito chips next time. If you use tomatoes, make sure you drain them well before adding them. The con is that after 25 minutes I moved the dish to the top shelf of the oven and turned it up to 400 then 425. Total cook time was 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this out of leftover vegetarian chili. Didn't have any baking mix on hand, so I topped it with refrigerated crescent rolls. The husband claims that it deserves 5 stars. Will try with baking mix next time. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised by this. I am cleaning out my pantry and found a can of chili that I had no idea what to do with until I found this recipe. I halved the recipe, and used a 5x9 loaf pan. I used the can of chili, 3 hotdogs, and a small can of refrigerator biscuits. My picky two year old actually ate this! I'll make it again, but I plan to use my chili next time rather than canned chili. Thanks for a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Used 2 large cans chili and 1 canister of whomp biscuits on the top instead of drop biscuits. Acceptable for a quick clean out the fridge/cupboard dinner at the last minute but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I really liked this. But, you have to cook it 45 minutes to get it done in the center. This was great though and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Fun and delicious. We ate it up and came back for more, which is always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was an excellent meal and the family loved it. I did take the advice of one of the other reviewers and used croissants vs. the bisquick and added some onions. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this was good but no different then a chilli dog. it needs somethig more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Not bad. Had a goo flavor. However took longer than 25 minutes to make sure that the biscuit dough was cooked all the way through. Famiy liked it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Made this for a quick dinner last night. Used low fat turkey chili, sharp shredded cheddar and regular beef hot dogs. Filling was tasty but we absolutely did not enjoy the "bisquick" topping. Despite my attempts to doctor the dough with cheese and spices- it simply was not the right way to go. Since my family enjoyed the chili, cheese and hot dogs, I am going to try this same recipe with Pillsbury Crescent dough rolled and placed atop instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States