Chili-Cheese Dog Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. Instead of shredded American cheese I used some shredded coldby cheese. This is a definite do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was good, I wouldn't call it "amazing" but definitely something to put together quickly on a weeknight. I used turkey hot-dogs, because i will not eat the other kind and it still tasted pretty good! I also used the perforated crescent dough and it worked out well and easy to separate into four sections b/c of the perforation. Maybe next time i would add diced onion for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is super easy to make and taste great on a cold night. I did change one thing and that is to adding dough on the bottom of the pan to give it a pie like taste. Next time I make it am going to try it with onion and spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I made with Hebrew National Reduced Fat hot dogs and turkey chili. I did go with another reviewers suggestion and added some mustard. My kids loved it except they did not eat all of the crust. Good, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy, tasty and kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I like the idea of this recipe thats why I gave it 3 stars, but it just didnt work out for us. Taste wise it would have been ok but it was to salty. I never had canned chili before and I guess mixed with the hot dogs it was to over the top salty. Also, there is no way there is enough of this to fill a 9x13 pan. I had to add 1 cup of frozen corn because there just wasnt enough and I used a 10x10 pyrex pan and that was just perfect. My son said why didnt you just make pigs in a blanket? That would have been better. I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great. I'll give it 5 stars. Not that it's quite a Beef Wellington recipe or something, but for what it is, it was yummy. Most of the ingredients are packaged foods, and this is a basic comfort-food recipe. It's quick and easy to make, and for a somewhat common recipe, it had a slightly elegant touch with the dough topping and sesame seeds. I tried to make it exactly as written. I'd never heard of the Pillsbury dough sheet, but when I went to the store looking for it, I found it right away. I've never seen shredded American cheese for sale, so I shredded/crumbled about a third of a pound of deli-sliced American cheese. I baked the dish for 20 minutes, enough to slightly brown the dough. One sign of a five-star dish is that I wanted to eat the whole thing in one go, but I managed to make it last for 2 consecutive dinners. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used leftover homemade chili from the night before, Angus beef hot dogs and shredded extra sharp cheddar. I liked that this used what I had on hand and came together in literally no time. Though the kids liked it, my husband wasn't a huge fan. Cute idea. I might make something like this again but use something else to make a "crust".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe for kids...but it's been a long time since I ate hot dogs with a meal outside of the ball park. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States