Chili Cheese Dip V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
It was really easy, but nothing special. Put a little more effort in and you can make something that tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was really good. I used a can of turkey chili with no beans and added a little red pepper to it for heat. I also baked at 350 for 30 minutes (15 mins covered, 15 uncovered). I wasn't expecting to like it - the canned chili had me hesitant - but I have to admit I was surprised. Very good and very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Greatest (and EASIEST!) dip ever. Took a previous poster's advice and cooked it on 400 degrees. What a perfect football game recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very good but I made with chili with out beans and would probably be better with chili with beans. I also microwaved dip and it seemed watery I'm not sure if it was because I used the generic yoders cream cheese or my chili didn't have beans. I would make again but cook in oven like other reviewer's recomended. I would also make sure I used chili with beans. I also used 1 cup cheese maybe it needs more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written and thought it was good but a little boring. I will try it again but make some changes to spice it up, it's a good basic recipe and it's perfect if you need to whip up something quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana :o)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy, very good dip. I used turkey chili and reduced fat cream cheese. I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scoggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Danielsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe needs help.. So I dumped in salsa and taco seasoning then it had more flavor. I though it would be good. But it was really blah. Guess it all depends on your taste buds. But mine like lots of flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
omg!!!! This was the best dip. I ate half the pan. I also put this dip on potatoes it was soooo good. I used Hormel Chili without beans and put it in the Oven on 300 for about 15 minutes. Thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is so easy, and really good! I sometimes add jalapeno peppers. Sometimes we eat it as a dip, sometimes we eat them in tortilla/taco shells, or even on hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been making this recipe since I was 13 years old. A great simple dip that everyone loves. The only thing I do differently is use Monterey Jack cheese, beanless chili, and I stick it in the oven at 350 F for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States