Chili Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was good, but next time I'll leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I had to review since I make this all the time. It's so yummy!! I left out the sugar since I use Cincinnati chili, which is already sweet on its own. 6 stars if you melt some shredded cheddar cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delish! First time I had this was at a friends house, wanted to share. All she did was heat the cream cheese and chili, mix to combine, and serve with chips! Amazing how two simple ingredients can combine into something so good! Will try with the chili powder and sugar this recipe calls for next time, but even without this is so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pruett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Superb! We make this for office carry-ins and large gatherings--triple or quadruple for a slow cooker and it is a huge hit everywhere. I bought the institutional size can of chili yesterday and added 2 packages of cream cheese and a tiny can of the green chiles and it was great. FYI--that huge can fills the larger slow cookers almost to the top and is a nice shortcut to remember for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My husband and I tried this at a New Year's Eve party. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kerens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
When I make this, as I've done for years, I use only the Cream Cheese (*Okay, secret's out: I use Neufchatel*) and Hormel Chili - NO Beans. Everyone goes bananas for it, with just those two ingredients. Serve with Scoops chips, and you may want to make at least a double batch. There's NEVER any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I liked this, but not as much as the recipe I usually use: I layer the cream cheese and chili (instead of mixing it) and add a layer of cheddar on top. I also wasn't crazy about the sugar. I've also made it with veg chili and vegan cheeses; tastes just as good. Great with fritos or with those gold tostitos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Excellent recipe! We added some jalapeno peppers for extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This dip is great! We ate this in one sitting between three people. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States