Chili Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good. I only had one 8oz package of cream cheese so this is all I used. I also jazzed it up by adding onion and garlic powder and chopped jalapenos. Topped the finish product with green onions. This is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The leftover chili I used had plenty of spice and heat, so I didn't need anything but the cheeses (which were added to desired consistency). Along with some tortilla chips, this made for some good game day snackin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So easy and so great! I use chili without beans so it's just a meaty, creamy mixture. And I don't use the cheddar cheese either. Just a can of beans and one block of cheese in the fondue pot. Serve with corn chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super tasty and super easy! Will halve the next time we make it, though, as this made way more than we needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granada, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is pretty good, I used homemade chili. I cut the recipe down to 50 servings which still makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I've had a similar dip at a party and was excited to make this one but I was really disappointed with how it turned out. It felt like it was really missing something so I added some hot sauce to mine which gave it a little more flavor but it wasn't anything I'd make again following this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I used turkey chili, 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and about 1 cup of 2% shredded mixed cheeses. I also added a small can of green chilies for some added kick. Even with the "low fat" effect, everyone still really liked the recipe and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a great dip and it makes a lot. I used Mexican processed cheese and added 1 cup of salsa. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was great!!! I didn't alter at all, followed all the steps. Everyone, kids and adults LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe. My boyfriend that doesn't like cream cheese loved it ... but I didn't tell him what was in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Excellent with spicy chili. I did use chili with beans and chili without beans. it was great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States