Chili Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
LOVED this recipe! I've been looking for an easy chili cheese dip. I used Mexican shredded cheese instead of regular cheddar and it gave it a little zing but still wasn't spicy. This recipe will be a repeat for parties at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe. I made this as an appetizer at Christmas gatherings this year and my family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have made this by spreading the cream cheese in a pie plate and pouring a 15 oz can of chili over it and topping with cheese and then putting it in the microwave for 5 minutes. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This recipe is a great start, but very bland. We added ½ jar of salsa and it still wasn’t spicy, but definitely more flavorful. Next time I would also add a 4 oz. can chopped green chiles or maybe even a 4 oz. can of chopped jalapenos depending on the crowd. I served it with both scoop corn chips and scoop tortilla chips. Now this is coming from a gal who prefers tortilla chips, but we all thought the corn chips were the clear winner. They are the perfect compliment to the flavors in the dip. Best served warm in a crockpot on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Always a big hit at a BBQ. Made this a few times and change it up. Cooked this in a slow cooker and it works well. I use Mexican nacho cheese in a can instead of the shredded cheese. (The shredded made it too stringy in the slow cooker)I added some jalapeños, half an onion, and a cup of salsa. I served with corn chips and nacho chips. Had lots of good comments. Just make it a few hours before people arrive, set it on low in the slow cooker until hot/ warm. Easy to throw together. You could use homemade chili too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Yummy--the real cheeses are MUCH better than fake or lowfat cheese. I add the small cans of chopped green chiles for a little more warmth. You can also add ground beef, salsa, chopped jalapenos to taste. Great for potlucks with scoops or tortilla chips. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This is so simple to make and everyone always asks me for the recipe! The only thing I do differently is I layer the cream cheese (1 pkg), chili (1 or 2 - 14 oz cans), and cheddar cheese (1-2 c.) and bake it in a 9x9 cassarole dish. Sometimes if I want to add a little spice, I'll stir in 1/2 cup of salsa and some chopped jalapenos to the chili. So very good with corn chips or tortilla chips. Perfect for game days. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
this was a hit - served with tortilla chips...everyone loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
We absolutely loved this!! We used Frito-Lay "Scoops" instead of tortilla chips and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This is a 'no fuss, no muss' recipe; perfect for those lazy summer get togethers! The slow cooker doesn't heat up the house so it is ideal for even the warmest summer days! No prep time, just open a few cans and voila!, a perfect munchie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States