Chili Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Always a big hit at a BBQ. Made this a few times and change it up. Cooked this in a slow cooker and it works well. I use Mexican nacho cheese in a can instead of the shredded cheese. (The shredded made it too stringy in the slow cooker)I added some jalapeños, half an onion, and a cup of salsa. I served with corn chips and nacho chips. Had lots of good comments. Just make it a few hours before people arrive, set it on low in the slow cooker until hot/ warm. Easy to throw together. You could use homemade chili too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Recipe is so easy but needed spicing up: I added 1/2 jar of salsa and chopped up jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This recipe is a great start, but very bland. We added ½ jar of salsa and it still wasn’t spicy, but definitely more flavorful. Next time I would also add a 4 oz. can chopped green chiles or maybe even a 4 oz. can of chopped jalapenos depending on the crowd. I served it with both scoop corn chips and scoop tortilla chips. Now this is coming from a gal who prefers tortilla chips, but we all thought the corn chips were the clear winner. They are the perfect compliment to the flavors in the dip. Best served warm in a crockpot on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This is a 'no fuss, no muss' recipe; perfect for those lazy summer get togethers! The slow cooker doesn't heat up the house so it is ideal for even the warmest summer days! No prep time, just open a few cans and voila!, a perfect munchie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Wow, this was fantastic! Very simple - almost too simple! I had no idea cream cheese was the "magic" ingredient in chili/cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Good dip, but I did add jalapeno peppers for a little spice. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
this was a hit - served with tortilla chips...everyone loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
LOVED this recipe! I've been looking for an easy chili cheese dip. I used Mexican shredded cheese instead of regular cheddar and it gave it a little zing but still wasn't spicy. This recipe will be a repeat for parties at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The leftover chili I used had plenty of spice and heat, so I didn't need anything but the cheeses (which were added to desired consistency). Along with some tortilla chips, this made for some good game day snackin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is pretty good, I used homemade chili. I cut the recipe down to 50 servings which still makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States