Chili Cheese Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Excellent with spicy chili. I did use chili with beans and chili without beans. it was great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I found this recipe to be quick, easy, and devoured quickly. I made it for a church Youth Group activity with about 40 teenagers. I doubled the recipe and added 2 cups of salsa. Even with the double recipe the dip was completely polished off within an hour. Great for parties and for teenagers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I used chili with beans. I also added green onions, jalapenos and hot sauce for extra kick. I mixed everything together and topped with cheddar cheese. Then I just heated it in microwave. Tasted great and was so easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Wow, this was fantastic! Very simple - almost too simple! I had no idea cream cheese was the "magic" ingredient in chili/cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I mixed the cream cheese with some taco seasoning and used Mexican cheese like someone else suggested. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This recipe is a great start, but very bland. We added ½ jar of salsa and it still wasn’t spicy, but definitely more flavorful. Next time I would also add a 4 oz. can chopped green chiles or maybe even a 4 oz. can of chopped jalapenos depending on the crowd. I served it with both scoop corn chips and scoop tortilla chips. Now this is coming from a gal who prefers tortilla chips, but we all thought the corn chips were the clear winner. They are the perfect compliment to the flavors in the dip. Best served warm in a crockpot on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Always a big hit at a BBQ. Made this a few times and change it up. Cooked this in a slow cooker and it works well. I use Mexican nacho cheese in a can instead of the shredded cheese. (The shredded made it too stringy in the slow cooker)I added some jalapeños, half an onion, and a cup of salsa. I served with corn chips and nacho chips. Had lots of good comments. Just make it a few hours before people arrive, set it on low in the slow cooker until hot/ warm. Easy to throw together. You could use homemade chili too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have made this by spreading the cream cheese in a pie plate and pouring a 15 oz can of chili over it and topping with cheese and then putting it in the microwave for 5 minutes. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used low fat cream cheese. If I had to do over again, I would use regular cream cheese. The low fat stuff just made it kind of lumpy. I used leftover homemade chili to make this. All and all, everyone liked it as an appetizer on Easter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
LOVED this recipe! I've been looking for an easy chili cheese dip. I used Mexican shredded cheese instead of regular cheddar and it gave it a little zing but still wasn't spicy. This recipe will be a repeat for parties at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States