Chili Casserole with Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
A Mouthwateringly great meal everytime. Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I gave this 4 stars, only because it needs a little tweaking. We thought it was very tasty. Next time I make this and I will. I will delete the oregano as it tasted more like Italian. This is what I changed; 8 oz. of sm pasta shell (cooked) I cut the tomato sauce down to 1-8oz can, 1-8oz can of water and deleted the red wine. I did cook the shells instead of cooking in the casserole this may have not been a good choice as the sauce did not infuse with the shells. Was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Thought it was a little bland, but good. I'll have to play around with the wine (used cab sauv this time) and spices next time. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a great dish for a cold night. Great taste with just enough kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeeNee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cornell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was good, but I think it would be better with some modifications. I added in one can of mexican tomatoes as well as some peas and corn and the recipe still lacked the kick I wanted. next time I will try browning the mince in chilli oil to see if that improves the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I'm afraid this recipe wasn't the greatest one I've tried. I personally didn't like the red wine flavor. I also didn't think it had a chili flavor at all. The mixture of seasonings in this recipe results in a confusing flavor that leaves you more puzzled than satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Photo by CookingQueen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe is one I submitted. It didn't occur to me to mention draining the ground beef as I alway use extra-lean which does not need draining. If you use a ground beef with a higher fat content then you will want to drain it. While it is draining, saute the garlic and onions then add the drained ground beef back in. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was not bad. It was flavorful and filling and a good budgetwise choice. Next time I will drain the beef after browining it. It was very greasy. I thought it was odd that the recipe didn't say to drain it,but I always follow the recipe the first time I make something. We topped it with sour creme which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is soooo good! My husband loved it! Very filling and great for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casersmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Britton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States