Chili Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Added some basil & oregano from my garden and some garlic. My family went crazy for this, and my husband can be pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We made these last night for the 6th time! I always forget to review the recipe. We have picky eaters from ages 10-36, and all 5 LOVE it. Thank you. We season everything, so we add basil, garlic and oregano, salt and pepper before grilling. A great recipe with perfect texture. Can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So good! I changed it a little: 1lb ground beef, 1lb Spicy Italian Sausage and the chili sauce. They were so good! I made the burgers for dinner for me and my parents and then ate the leftovers for lunches all week. Loved them! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Nothing too outrageous but it was good and easy and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
MEHUNGRY98- This is the hamburger I grew up on. We have always made and canned our chili sauce. Fellow chefs...you gotta try doing it once...you'll never be happy with the "brand" concoctions and it's so easy to make a years worth on a Saturday. I'm making the next years worth tomorrow...man, do I love summer and all its bounty! My mom always added the sausage, whether Italian or plain. Awesome, moist, flavorful burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Oh my, my 15 year old son absolutley loved these burgers! He told me to be sure to right down the recipe so when I died he would know how to make them! Awesome or not? I think so. Have made them several times over again, tomorrow my son is having his "buddies" over, these were requested!Thank you so much MEHUNGRY98 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
As I make my own chili sauce, and use a similiar recipe of beef and sausage for my meatballs I had to try this. It's a winner. I made and froze the rest of the patties. It's even better with some chili sauce on top. I will make again and do slider size for appetizers. thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A quite simple recipe that takes very little effort or time but it just didnt suit mytaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We didn't care for these... even though only 1/2 lb Italian sausage for 1 1/2 lb ground beef ratio... all we could taste was Italian sausage... no hamburger or chili sauce taste to it. Might just be our preference though, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We used ground turkey instead of ground beef due to dietary restrictions. Also, we grilled some onion and green peeper to add to the mix. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States