Chili Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Not bad, but really bland. I even added extra chili powder and red pepper. It's a very attractive dish, but it needs lots more spice to make my family want to eat it. All we could taste was bell peppers and tomatoes. Might have been better if it was simmered longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was great! I changed it a bit. I cooked the ground beef and onion together, added the seasonings, then a can of "diced tomatoes with green peppers" and a 5 oz can tomato paste. Then I added the corn and a rinsed/drained can of black beans. (I skipped the peas and kidney beans). Followed the rest of the recipe as is. We topped our servings with "Deans Guacamole Dip" and it was wonderful Served with a salad and Corn Casserole (also from allrecipes). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I used wheat tortillias instead of corn, which were wonderful. However, it does need a pinch of salt. Great dish. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My family really liked this dish. We like our food spicy so I used more chili powder and red pepper flakes. I also love peas, so I would add more next time -- I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A very good easy to make dish. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Very good - a quick dinner option for busy days - I put corn chips on the top instead of the tortillas and I cooked the onion and the green pepper with the ground beef to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a nice quick chili that's a bit spicy with lots of flavor. I left out the onion (hate them) and used frozen corn and peas. We're looking forward to eating the leftovers this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
We all liked it, but next time I would use a little less of the red pepper flakes because the kids thought it was a little to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe, just as is. Not a lot of chili powder, just enough to enhance, not overwhelm the flavor of the vegetables. Also, not a lot of liquid, so the beans, corn and peas maintain their texture. Definite recommendation for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States