Chili Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've been making a variation of this recipe for years - 1 block cream cheese, 1 can of chili, and 1 can of corn. Microwave 'em all together - the sweetness of the corn just adds to the yummy creaminess of the chili & cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So easy and so good! I've always been of the opinion that you can put anything with cream cheese and it will be delish. That's true here. I mix with electric mixer (to break up the beans more) in a microwave safe bowl, then nuke it a bit. If you don't have the cream cheese with chives you can use regular, and also add more cheddar if you want to. I think proportions aren't too important -- just go with the basics and it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Turned out great! Only change I made was add Jalepenos to the mix,2 can of chili and simmer first for a short time and then baked for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Although I haven't tasted this particular recipe, I used to make the original recipe for many parties. I used hamburger as the base and after being cooked and drained, added grated jack cheese with jalapeños, and medium cheddar, and a small can of salse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Ok until you added the Cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Just okay for me. There are much better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
It was great - we just wanted something quick, nothing fancy. This fit the bill PERFECTLY. The only change I made was putting some chopped cilantro on top. Great stuff. I give it four stars b/c for the effort put in, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My friends loved this at the Super Bowl! Brought the leftovers into work and the bowl was licked clean! I made a double batch and added a whole, fresh jalapeno. Only gave it 4 stars because of the high sodium content. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is similar to the standard go to recipe that appears at many parties but...this was way to much cream cheese for just one can of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is good.. but its wayyyy better if u bake it and layer it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylove4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States