Chili Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Good but a little runny as is. Therefore, I added another can of chili, used the full 8oz cream cheese and chives and taco blend shredded cheese (totaling 1 1/2cups). This resulted in a cheesy, thick and easy-to-scoop dip. Guests enjoyed and almost cleaned the bowl. Great with tortilla chips. Best part? The appetizer took me 15 minutes from start to finish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was amazing. I left out the cream cheese with chives and added a couple of tablespoons of taco seasoning. This will definitely become a regular on our list of dips. I don't think I'll buy the cheese dip stuff anymore. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
The only change I've made to this recipe is to add the whole tub of chive cream cheese. I've been making this for years, and everyone loves it! I serve it with reduced fat Triscuits, for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is good.. but its wayyyy better if u bake it and layer it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylove4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have always used this recipe but I make a larger batch so its not runny we use 4 cans of chili with 4 packages of creme cheese than stick it in the oven for thirty minutes take it out than spread cheese on it than it goes back in for ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this was surprisingly good. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I'm not a big fan of canned chili so i got a large order of chili from Wendy's (which was good since I didn't have to wait for the chili to warm up), I used only chive onion cream cheese since that was all i had, and i only had (real) parmesan cheese so i put some of that in the dip but not as much as the recipe called for. I also added some garlic powder, cayenne, paprika, cumin and chili powder. It came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My friends loved this at the Super Bowl! Brought the leftovers into work and the bowl was licked clean! I made a double batch and added a whole, fresh jalapeno. Only gave it 4 stars because of the high sodium content. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is similar to the standard go to recipe that appears at many parties but...this was way to much cream cheese for just one can of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I found this recipe because I needed a way to use up light cream cheese. I used 12 oz. of light cream cheese and a 15 oz of Hormel turkey chili + 1/2 c. regular cheddar cheese and baked it in the oven with the chicken wings. As a "lighter" version it was quite tastey. I would have added chives and taco seasoning if I had it to give it a little more zip. If you happen to have leftovers it makes a great topping for baked potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Everyone devoured the dip. Only change I made was I heated in a pie plate in the oven stirring a few times so I didn't have to keep watching it during the party. I garnished with sliced scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States