Chili Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I found this recipe because I needed a way to use up light cream cheese. I used 12 oz. of light cream cheese and a 15 oz of Hormel turkey chili + 1/2 c. regular cheddar cheese and baked it in the oven with the chicken wings. As a "lighter" version it was quite tastey. I would have added chives and taco seasoning if I had it to give it a little more zip. If you happen to have leftovers it makes a great topping for baked potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have always used this recipe but I make a larger batch so its not runny we use 4 cans of chili with 4 packages of creme cheese than stick it in the oven for thirty minutes take it out than spread cheese on it than it goes back in for ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was amazing. I left out the cream cheese with chives and added a couple of tablespoons of taco seasoning. This will definitely become a regular on our list of dips. I don't think I'll buy the cheese dip stuff anymore. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this was surprisingly good. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I'm not a big fan of canned chili so i got a large order of chili from Wendy's (which was good since I didn't have to wait for the chili to warm up), I used only chive onion cream cheese since that was all i had, and i only had (real) parmesan cheese so i put some of that in the dip but not as much as the recipe called for. I also added some garlic powder, cayenne, paprika, cumin and chili powder. It came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Everyone devoured the dip. Only change I made was I heated in a pie plate in the oven stirring a few times so I didn't have to keep watching it during the party. I garnished with sliced scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Great Recipe. I added a little garlic and red pepper. Really fast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
The only change I've made to this recipe is to add the whole tub of chive cream cheese. I've been making this for years, and everyone loves it! I serve it with reduced fat Triscuits, for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Not a super great recipe, but definitely tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I have used this recipe for alll my holiday gatherings and everyone LOVES it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I love this recipe! Super fast to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States