Chili And Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I was looking for something different so I blended the vibe of this with Chicken Cordon Bleu without ham. 2 chicken breasts sliced in half, pounded rolled with 1 small can hot diced green chiles,Jack cheese, 1/4 onion and spices. I used a bread crump mixture I already had made. I mixed white and a mixed brown and wild rice. Served Broccoli with white cheddar cheese sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was my first time ever doing a stuffed chicken recipe and this was a good one to start with. I didn't have wild rice so I used white rice. Using the wild would have made it even better than it already was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slrod22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was rather tasty, however I added a few modifications to spice it up a bit. Instead of using wild rice and plain cheddar cheese, I used the instant, microwaveable Mexican rice and Mexican blend cheese for the filling. Likewise, I added a little chili powder and salsa to the filling to give it a little more of a kick. Finally, instead of potato flakes or corn flakes, I coated the stuffed breasts in bread crumbs mixed with a little taco seasoning (from the packets you can buy at grocery stores). My family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was ok. I liked it pretty well because the side dishes I made were flavorful and moist. I had some plainer side dishes for the BF and he didn't think this was very good. He said the insides were dry. I didn't use as many chicken breasts so we only had 2 for the filling. I used the leftover filling as a side dish (see pic). I would add some chili powder. For the roasted chili I held a jalapeno over the burner to roast and then I deseeded it and chopped. Perhaps next time I will add a tad of cream cheese to the filling and make spicier. Though, I don't know if I"ll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I was disappointed by the high rating for this. However, my friend liked it and kept the recipe. I found it waaay bland. I think it could be good as a base to work off of though. It just needs something to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was really good! I used breadcrumbs rather than corn flakes - but didn't turn out so great. I'll try the corn flakes or saltines next time. My beau thought it sounded weird with the rice - but really enjoyed it. I only made 2 breasts, but the same amount of the rice mixture - stuffed the breasts heavily and we ate the rest as a "side dish".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is a very good recipie. I whould NEVER use Corn Flakes though. They are too sweet. I suggest using saltine crackers. I found that reheating in the mircowave doesn't work well. A little oil and a frying pan will reheat it well and not cause the crackers to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe, although I had to change it because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used a canned wild rice, I used Jalapeno's from a jar about 1./12 tblsps, I used curry powder instead of cummin and coated it with Parmesan. This will be a keeper for me, I am going to try it with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I prepared it with the potato flakes in a convection oven, however, that made it taste "pasty". I also baked it longer, for it did not turn brown. I used Harvest Rice with veggies, and it was delicious, but perhaps more cheese could be added. But my husband truly liked it, and stated I could make it again. Next time I will use some olive oil with herbs to coat the outside. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States