Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
authentic enough recipe, thanks Adriana. I did not put any meat in it, just straight cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a great chile rellenos recipe. My husband lived a lot of years in New Mexico where there is an abundance of really good Mexican food. He said that he never had the chiles stuffed with meat (usually just cheese)--but he really liked the flavor. He said that these were as good as what he had in New Mexico. I used my own homemade salsa instead of the chopped tomatoes, (which has skinned roma tomatoes, onion, green chiles, cilantro and brown sugar,garlic, salt and pepper) I cooked 1 lb. of hamburger, so I had enough meat left over to use to make tacos another night. Thanks for a great recipe and for helping me to prepare something my husband really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Perfect!! VerI make them with cheese but I love this recipe, its a nice change. Its right on the mark as far as authenticy goes. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My husband's parents were born and raised in Mexico. Therefore he is used to having authentic mexican food and he really likes these. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Reminded me of summers at my abuelitas house. I used mexican queso fresco (Cacique Brand) because that's what I remember my granma using. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Finally, a trully authentic Mexican recipe just like my granmas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
tried it (with a crab stuffing), it was the best chiles rellenos, better then the bests mexican restraunts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
i made these tonight for my family and they loved it. Very good and tasty. thanks adriana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Peppers were so hot I was choking preparing them! You must love hot stuff to like this. We thought it was great and our bellys were on fire afterwards. Probably won't make again, it was torture to prepare peppers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
To speed up the process you could also use the chiles that come already prepared in the can. They won't taste as fresh but you still get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is one of the best things I've ever made my boyfriend told me. I used grilled chicken though, it still turned out great. I used the leftover stuffing to put inside quesadillas the next day. Yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States