Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe, I relpaced the mozarella cheese with cacique quesso ranchero.. I also tried it with a ground beef mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very accurate and helpful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie Prior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This a lot of preparation, but it is worth it, what I like to do is prepare the picadillo one day ahead if I can, to the picadillo I like to add carrots thinly choped and bell pepper as well. Some chiles come out hot, since my husband does not eat too hot, I prepare some water and salt (about 1 1/2 cup of water and 1tbsp of salt)and dip the clean chiles for at least 15 minutes, you can rinse them and dry them after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Delicious! Husband loved it too (and he can be picky)...he likes spicy so I substituted pepper jack cheese for the mozerrella and I like mild so I used cheddar in mine (thought mozzerella might be too bland)...I also substituted jarred salsa for the garlic, onion and tomatoes per another reviewer's suggestion...turned out great. Was thinking that to make this dish less time consuming, you could prep the the meat mixture ahead of time. And be careful not to over cook the peppers...I grilled mine too long and when trying to skin them they split in several places making it hard to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I used anaheim peppers instead of poblanos. I found the recipe to be alot of work and quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
yummy! well worth the effort. If this isn't better than those boring cheese only kind!! My hubby who's all into "authentic only" thought they were fabulous. A great way to use my many poblanos from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I can't stop making this recipe...I'm hooked!!! I've made it 6 times over the last 2 months :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I liked the simpleness of this recipe. I thought it could have used a little more flavor in the meat mixture. Perhaps some cilantro or using chorizo instead of ground beef. This was the first time I fried my poblanos and the flour and egg batter worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These are so good and just like you would get at a restaurant. I've always wanted to make these so that I didn't have to go out to eat to have them. I did only use monterey jack cheese for the stuffing of the pepper and that was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a somewhat labor-intensive recipe, but well worth making. I substituted 1/2 cup tomato/chipotle salsa for one of the tomatoes. My husband's comments: "You can make this one again. The poblano peppers are just spicy enough, but not over powering...you can make this again." He usually doesn't repeat himself like that. These were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States