Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We made this last night. We used Provel rope cheese and some Habanero cheese melted on top. Getting the chile to stay closed when frying was tricky. We added sour cream on top at the end and lots of hot sauce. THIS DISH WAS AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great dish! The only alteration we made was to spoon (tomatillo) salsa verde on top before serving. This is how it is served at our favorite Mexican restaurant and it tastes delicious! We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I liked these and my daughter loved them but I don't think I'm very good at making them. They were too greasy for me, probably didn't heat the oil hot enough, which made them difficult enjoy. I think next time I'll make them in a casserole so not only will they be easier for me to make but also not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is a keeper!! I always order these when I go to a Mexican restaurant because it is rather labor-intensive to make them, but I decided to give it a try when my son wanted them enough to help. Rather than beef, we used canned chicken and Sharp Cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella. They turned out terrific! I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These peppers were tasty, but they tasted like regular stuffed peppers. They weren't really my idea of chiles rellenos, which is why I only gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly but only for one pepper. I hadn't had this before but I thought they looked really good at the restaurant so I decided to try it at home! I really like regular stuffed peppers anyways. It didn't take me as long as the recipe says but probably because I made only one. I will definitely make this again! If anyone knows, are they typically fried? Because the ones I've seen weren't...? Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
OMG !!! This recipe is wonderful! I did substitute ground sausage for the beef and pepper jack for the cheese. This are Fantabulous!!..you've got to try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I always order this when we go Mexican. Now I can fix it at home and get the same great taste or maybe even better. Thanks so much I have been looking for this great recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was so bland it was barely edible. DO NOT use mozzarella for this! and find a good red sauce for the topping. if you follow this recipe exactly as i did you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe, I relpaced the mozarella cheese with cacique quesso ranchero.. I also tried it with a ground beef mixture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States