Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
peppers did not cook fully by frying them (20 min). some peppers very hot, too much filling, but otherwise very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was a very tasty dish! My husband even liked it and he''s not a big pepper kinda guy. However, it was very labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is an authentic recipe, something that would really top it off is a nice tomato sauce over the top. I use about 4 roma tomatoes, 1/2 white onion diced, 2 garlic cloves chopped finely, 1-1/2 chicken bouillon cube, and about 2 cups of water. Put everything in pan and bring to boil, then once tomatoes are tender, put it in the blender and blend until smooth. Pour over the chile rellenos, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family and I really enjoyed these. It was my first time making them, and they turned out fantastic. I also made spanish rice with mix veggies as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Much spicier than you'd think. I am married to a chef, and he said bell peppers would have taken it down to less spicy if you prefer. But pretty simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Baked instead of fried, and still good! Used grilled chicken instead of beef. Added some chili powder, cumin and crushed red pepper to onions. (We like it hot!) Then rolled in eggs and breadcrumbs, and baked at 400 for 12 minutes. Took out, poured red enchilada sauce and added some cheese to the top, baked for a few more minutes just to melt the cheese!!! My husband and I LOVED this recipe! Will make again when we harvest these poblanos again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Absolutely Yumalicious! Worth the time and the mess. I substituted the cheese with some colby after reading a few reviews. I also replaced the tomatoes with some Herdez hot salsa to give it extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for dinner last night. It wasn't bad, but there are a few things I changed/would change. First, I mixed the ground beef with a store bought soffrito sauce which gave it a good flavor. I also used a monterey jack and cheddar cheese mix. I followed the recipe for the batter, but I did not like the way it came out. I think the next time I make this I will use a cornbread batter (like the kind corn dogs are made with).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My husband fixed these and they were delicious but he said they were such a pain to make that he will never make them again! We liked them stuffed with the ground beef and he used monterey jack cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
The tips were great on peeling the peppers. this is alot easier then what i had been doing. The only thing i changed was the filling i made carne con papas and added queso. my family loved it will be making this again. Thank's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastelDeleon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States