Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and so did my 12 and 14 year old kids! So tasty and I am definitely going to make this again! Thank you so much for posting! I will definitely try variations in the future but we know we will keep coming back to this recipe as it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
i was suprised these turned out good! i was apprehensive about them falling apart in the pan since the peeling was messy, but they actually held up well. next time i will probably use a sauce to pour over like some people suggested, and perhaps try mixing cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made plain cheese rellenos using this recipe and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is EXACTLY how my Mom made them for us growing up and at her restaurant. You can also stuff with different mexican cheeses. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are sooo, delicious. I've made them so many times. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is a great and authentic recipe. We were very delighted. I used homemade tomato sauce, but the peppers were good without sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. I had never made chile rellenos before and this explained exactly what I needed to do. They were delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe, made it w/ mexican blend cheese since that was what was in the house. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe mostly but didn't want beef in it, just cheese. We used a Mexican cheese blend. Followed the directions the rest of the way and then made a sauce of 1 - 15 oz. can of tomato sauce with 1 can of Original Rotel tomatoes. Very spicy and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
awesome, and very tasty. The only thing I changed is I used a pancake batter made thing redhot and water and used a few different peppers. Even my kids loved it.... I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States