Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very tasty! I used blue cornmeal instead of flour for rolling the stuffed peppers in. Beating the egg whites really does make a huge difference in the texture of the batter- it sticks easily onto the peppers, and fries up very crispy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Impressive...I have always wondered how to cook good rellenos...now I know. Good authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobinbay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
yummy!!! i have been looking for a good recipe to match my mother-in-law's chile rellenos and this lived up to her cooking!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
No one in my family really liked this. To be fair, I believe I really didn't roast the peppers long enough and that may be the only reason none of us liked them. The filling was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made Chile Rellenos for the first time last night. DELICIOUS! Family loved it. Will do more often now. Used ground turkey meat instead of beef to cut down on fat. Used 75% monteray jack cheese and 25% colby cheese in place of mozerrella. Also used Canola oil - better heart healthy oil. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe, I have a very happy hubby! I just filled mine with rolled mozzarella cheese and added 1 tsp of flour to the beaten egg whites along with the yolks to help stiffen the batter. they fried up so beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and so did my 12 and 14 year old kids! So tasty and I am definitely going to make this again! Thank you so much for posting! I will definitely try variations in the future but we know we will keep coming back to this recipe as it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
i was suprised these turned out good! i was apprehensive about them falling apart in the pan since the peeling was messy, but they actually held up well. next time i will probably use a sauce to pour over like some people suggested, and perhaps try mixing cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made plain cheese rellenos using this recipe and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is EXACTLY how my Mom made them for us growing up and at her restaurant. You can also stuff with different mexican cheeses. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States