Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Must try but be warned that they are messy and time consuming. Read the directions and make a mental note of how you will prep all of the other sides you will be making with this main dish. The chilies alone take a lot of time. Aside from how disgusting mine looked because I over grilled the chiles and over stuffed them... they were like a little bit of heaven. Even after all of them mess and time it was totally worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this yesterday but I made the mistake of adding a small amount of adobe sauce. WOW I only used a teaspoon and was it HOT. Otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I really liked using the flour instead of a batter. Combining the filling of half meat and half cheese worked perfectly for my version using chorizo sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These do take some time to make, but are totally worth it. Mine took a little under 2 hours. (I wasn't rushing, but wasn't totally taking my time either). I used a cheddar and jack cheese blend instead of mozzarella because that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make these again. My husband and father were very impressed and gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlikescows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was good but just to much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I wanted to make that dish because we had it in Mexico and we liked it. It took only 45 minutes to make 5 peppers. Authentic version we tried had a thicker coating, I assume you can increase coating thickness by alternating flour and egg several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good but NEVER EVER rinse the peppers after roasting. A big no-no. It washes away the smokey-char of the skin that adds depth to the roasted pepper. Just remove what you can and the rest of the small burned bits remaining add to the dish's authenticity. I also am a purist and omit the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOFORCE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I chose this recipe because it was the only recipe on this site that offered a 4 1/2 star rating but the payoff was not worth all the work that went into the recipe. I made it with a bed of ranchero sauce as well. This was just too much work for not so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
YUM. My husband just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very yummy. I used canned tomatoes with chili peppers added to make less work. It added some heat also. I struggled getting the outside crust to stay on though. Not sure what the trick is? Next time I won't let the peppers get so overdone under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States