Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
very labor intensive with having to blacken and peel the peppers. While I was peeling the peppers they fell apart so I could not seal them back up, and therefor could not finish the recipe as directed. (I would have had tooth picks all over to hold them together). So I stuffed them as directed with the meat mixture and cheese on top and baked them. I used the cheese the recipe called for on two of them and used goat cheese on the other two. Flavor was good but too much work for the return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I used spicy chorizo instead of beef and chihuahua cheese! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is one of the best things I've ever made my boyfriend told me. I used grilled chicken though, it still turned out great. I used the leftover stuffing to put inside quesadillas the next day. Yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was VERY good. Although the coating was a little different than what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I felt that this was alot of effort without the results I was hoping for. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
To speed up the process you could also use the chiles that come already prepared in the can. They won't taste as fresh but you still get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
muy tasty recipe. I omitted the beef, since I hate it, just stuffed them with cheese. I also used big fat jalapenos instead of poblanos, which are smaller but look a lot nicer and taste better when roasted. I am subtracting a star for the choice of cheese--mozzarella is a bit too bland. something stronger like sharp cheddar would hold up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Peppers were so hot I was choking preparing them! You must love hot stuff to like this. We thought it was great and our bellys were on fire afterwards. Probably won't make again, it was torture to prepare peppers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
i made these tonight for my family and they loved it. Very good and tasty. thanks adriana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My husband's parents were born and raised in Mexico. Therefore he is used to having authentic mexican food and he really likes these. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States