Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Substituted with gluten free flour, about to sit down and see! (Crosses fingers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I don't know if it is fair for me to review this, but these were VERY difficult to make! I did the egg mixture and surprised that it stuck to the pepper well but it did not taste the same. I had trouble peeling the peppers' skin and making the right thickness of batter. I melted a spatula in the oil and the second one turned out okay but would definitely not attempt this again. I very much respect the mexican restaurants now and will enjoy them even more now when I order them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Lots of work. This will be a dish for special occasions. I added cooked bacon with the cheese to the inside of the pepper. Can't go wrong with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Good Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'm not a fan of fried food, so I think this is a good alternative. Roast peppers and make mix as described. If you like spicy like me? Add a chopped jalepeno and 1/4 cup pine nuts. Stuff peppers, and add 2 tablespoons of your face tomato sauce. Top with the Mozz cheese. Bake for 1/2 hour. I believe this is a good healthy way to go, and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We really like these. My husband is so happy I can make them at home, he won't have to go out to eat to have one.LOL The only thing I really did different is I mixed half ground beef and half chorizo, it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Latham, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My husband LOVES chile rellenos so I was excited to find this recipe! The restuarants around here do NOT batter and fry them so I didn't do that either. YUMMY! He was so excited and told me I had to make them at least once a month. :) One other change I made is that I used Land O'Lakes white american cheese instead of mozzerella...I've been told that's what our favorite Mexican restuarants use, and from the taste, I think they're right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used Queso Blanco instead of mozzarella, as recommended by another reviewer, these were absolutely FABULOUS!!! The MAN friend had 2, and normally I can't get him to hardly finish his plate for ANYTHING! I had some left over taco meat so I got to skip a step, and one egg was plenty for 3 Poblano peppers, had some bacon drippings, so I skipped the more heavy and excessive corn oil. Topped with heated picante sauce and served with home made spanish brown rice! We WILL be having again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Must try but be warned that they are messy and time consuming. Read the directions and make a mental note of how you will prep all of the other sides you will be making with this main dish. The chilies alone take a lot of time. Aside from how disgusting mine looked because I over grilled the chiles and over stuffed them... they were like a little bit of heaven. Even after all of them mess and time it was totally worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this yesterday but I made the mistake of adding a small amount of adobe sauce. WOW I only used a teaspoon and was it HOT. Otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States