Chiles Rellenos Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I love chile rellenos, and the flavor of this recipe was great. Used Pasilla peppers, and left the chicken out of the recipe. I also served the salsa on the side. My husband said "if you would have served this early on when we were dating, I would have proposed then and there!" I guess he liked it, too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was delicious!!!!!! And very easy to make. I would totally make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have made this a few times. It is really really good. I did change it because of a non meat eater in the family. I replaced the chicken with veggies. Everyone always loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was amazing!! It was the first time I ever cooked with plabano peppers and I'm very happy to say it won't be the last. I love Chile Rellenos so when I was able to get some peppers at a good price I thought I'd give them a try. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, except to adjust the recipe to 4 peppers. It does take some time to prepare but well worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I had a recipe previously that I have been using and I tossed it for this one. The only change I made was instead of diced chicken I used 1 12 oz pkg of soy chorizo and never mentioned this to my meat lovers and everyone loved it! I will be making this again soon;) Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this without the chicken and we enjoyed the cheesiness of this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a solid five star recipe! The only part that takes a lot of time is roasting and peeling the peppers. As other reviewers have pointed out, they sell peeled and roasted peppers at some grocery stores. Just not mine. I made as directed. I only added to the amount of chicken to make it more of a main course. It is soooo easy for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dukevimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for a large brunch. It was really well liked. I did not add the chicken. Chili rellenos is my favorite mexican dish and I always order it w/o meat. This was my favorite dish at the brunch. I served it with warm tortillas on the side. It was so easy, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We are gluten free so I used sorghum flour (1-2 Tbsp). Excellent! Made to recipe except that I only had 4 poblano peppers so I added 2 anaheim peppers to make 6 peppers. Everyone loved it and we like Mexican food with a little heat. Easy to make but 1 1/2 hours is true, plan on the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I fixed it for company and everyone loved it. I cut the chiles into large chunks so they would be easier to cut later. Instead of salsa at the end I topped it with chipotle enchilada sauce, served it with black beans and spanish rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States