Chile Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I thought this recipe was really good for a comforting side dish. I will add some onions next time, but as the recipe is I would make again as well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made it a little differently, doubled the recipe and used 3 c cooked rice. I cooked rice until water was absorbed - leaving rice slightly undercooked. Mixed rice with 1 can cr. celery, 1 can cr. chicken (it's what I had on hand), 16 oz sour cream, 7 oz can green chilis, 1 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 1/2 tsp garlic salt. The whole family ate it up, even my 17 month old! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was very easy and tasty! I added extra rice but stirred in some milk and extra sour cream to make up the liquid. Otherwise, kept the recipe the same. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Great just the way it is written. My skeptical kids even ate it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
As described it would be quite bland. However, I added salt, pepper, chili powder, cumin, garlic, and more cheese. I also used parboiled long grain rice instead of the instant. The result is a tasty change from Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
My version of this does not call for the soup. But I tried it and liked it. Wonderful potluck dish. I added more cheese for on top, and mixed in a little onion and garlic powder for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
an awesome, quick vegetarian main dish. It turned out rich and creamy. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
My husband and I really enjoy this dish. I have made it for guests and they raved about it. I am tripling the recipe and taking it to a potluck tonight. I use fresh roasted chilies and the flavor is intense, just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
It just tasted weird to me...like the flavors didn't mesh well or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was a quick and delicious recipe that my husband and I really enjoyed. I followed the reciped exactly and it came out great. We live in the southwest and this will definitely be a crowd pleaser at an upcoming pot-luck. Thanks for the recipe, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States