Chile Rellenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
A truly rich and delicious side dish or main dish with a Mexican flair. Fresh roasted chile is best, but canned green chile works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This dish was fantastic. My boyfriend wanted seconds and even thirds. I used the canned whole chiles and added monterey jack in with the cheddar. It turned out very well. The only downside was that the batter made a huge mess afterward. Oh well, that's what 409 is for. I will be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made this delicious dinner tonight for my family and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is wonderful! We love Chili Rellenos and this recipe was very close to authentic. I subed mexican cheese (found at most grocery stores in the cheese section) and served with a homemade sauce given to me by a friend (it is his mothers enchilada sauce recipe). Truely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I loved it but was I suppose to boil or roast peppers before peeling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is a good recipe for the batter. Topped with a flavorful green chile and pork sauce, Spanish rice, and refritos, this is a favorite in my family. I used roasted Big Jim chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
We made this recipe as a side dish for Thanksgiving this year. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was my first time making rellenos and it was easy and tasted great. This recipe is for crispy "gringo" rellenos (which my husband and I both prefer)as opposed to the authentic soft rellenos that other reviewers made and were looking for. I used mild Hatch green chiles(already roasted) and stuffed them with a strip of white mexican cheese. They came out nice and crispy and we topped them off with homemade green chile and served them with ranch style beans over rice. I also seasoned the batter up with some taco seasoning. Yum-O! THanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Oh, I feel like I'm back in Arizona. We moved to Washington a few years ago and have yet to find a good Mexican Restraunt. This recipe was awesome!!!!! I just changed the cheese to Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsimad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I made these for my husband for Cinco de Mayo, and I have to say they are AWESOME!! The batter is THE BEST. They are just as good as any restaurant. Since it was my first time dealing with Anaheim's (charring) I was afraid at what might happen, but I could not have been more pleased. Both my husband & myself really, really loved. Thanks Panchita!!! Oh, next time I am going to stuff with cheese & chorizo. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

How to Choose Chile Peppers

See how to pick a proper pepper, how size corresponds to heat, and more!

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States