Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I have made this several times. I like to cook the ground beef with rotel chile and seasons first. I also add black olives to the toppings because we like them. It is a good recipe, and sometimes we make it with more or less egg mixture, depending on our mood. It's one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My Mom used to make a similar Casserole years ago without meat. She used to use a Red Salsa on top. Yesterday I used this recipe without the meat and I roasted my own Pasilla chilis (a bit more spicey). I layered with chilis, cut slices of monterey jack cheese, green chili salsa I made (tomatillos/can of green chilis/garlic blended in blender). I didn't put too much green salsa chili on each layer, I didn't want it to be too liquidy. My last layer was the green roasted pasilla chili, poured the egg/milk/flour mixture and topped with shredded (Mexican blend) cheese about 1 cup on top and more green salsa (about a cup). I made this for a Pot Luck and it was a huge hit. Everyone was full, because I came a bit late, but couldn't help themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura sixtos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super easy to make. Delicious with a little more seasoning (might try taco seasoning next time). But really good with out it. Used fresh chili peppers instead of canned. I couldn't find canned ones. Husband loved it but said it could use an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkerr
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe if your craving a chili rellano. I added some taco seasoning to the hamburger and it was a hit. A recipe we'll make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit tonight with the family. However, I did take some other users advice and added a packet of taco seasoning. Definitely going to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Best tasting and easy compared to the labor intensive Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I am on a low carb diet so I used heavy cream and almond flour still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night. It turned out GREAT!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe many times...the first time I folded it exactly...since then I have always used either taco seasoned ground turkey, or taco seasoned ground beef. Everyone I make it for loves it and there are so many ways to change up the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added mushrooms and diced garlic it was delicious I give it a 5....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States