Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I am on a low carb diet so I used heavy cream and almond flour still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night. It turned out GREAT!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe many times...the first time I folded it exactly...since then I have always used either taco seasoned ground turkey, or taco seasoned ground beef. Everyone I make it for loves it and there are so many ways to change up the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I added mushrooms and diced garlic it was delicious I give it a 5....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made two half batches of this, one with hamburger, one with diced cooked ham. I much prefer the one with the ham. I didn't use taco seasoning, as some have suggested, but just added cumin, garlic, chili seasoning and black pepper. Great on a cold fall night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good added taco seasoning and fresh garlic to meat mixture. Used fresh roasted hatch chiles. Topped with homemade hatch chile salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved it!!! I made this with real Poblno chiles (5), ground turkey, seasoned with taco seasoning, corn meal instead of flour and used a packaged Mexican cheese mix (used the full package of 2% cheese). I also put in about 3 dashes of cholula hot sauce. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious recipe except i added some flavor to the meat because of the reviews, and i didnt have taco seasoning so I added some onion,cilantro,some tomato bouillon(dont add much bouillon because it could make the meat salty)and a hint of garlic powder into the skillet. Instead of using canned chiles I used fresh chiles and follewed the instructions as HAMBONE! mentiones in the reviews. Over all my husband loved it and it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Good, easy recipe. A little bland for our tastes also but a good start. Going to add taco seasoning to meat next time and use pepper jack cheese. Also used a 27oz can of chilies. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My husband loves the real chile relleno and he liked this recipe. I thought it was great & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States