Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I have made this recipe several times and my family just loves this recipe. We are big fans of Mexican food, this has all the taste of Chile Rellenos and none of the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Nice dish, took everyones advise and took the ground beef up a notch with taco seasoning, ground cumin and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Yummy yummy - another keeper! I threw mixed in some italian sausage (I know this supposed to be Mexican dish, but it still works), cumin, coriander,a green salsa and red chunky salsa layer after the first layer of cheese and it was very awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I was looking for a faster alternative to traditional chile rellenos, and this dish was just "ok". Without the extra seasoning as suggested by others, it would have definitively been been too bland. Not sure I'll make it again. I think I'll stick to traditional chile rellenos, which I and my family love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Pretty good dish! Seems more like a spicy breakfast meal than one eaten at lunch but we still liked it. Also, add the taco seasoning to the meat...it really does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My family really liked this casserole. Also, it was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it took longer to bake, but it was well worth the wait. Ths one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
little messy but very good! I added extra cheese to it just because Im a cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Good Stuff. I also tried it with cooked chicken and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Great recipe....but a little bland. Will add taco seasonings next time & maybe some chopped Jalapenos. 8YO grandson just loved it :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This dish was just okay. I don't think I would make it again without adjustments, like more spice and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States