Chile Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Yummy yummy - another keeper! I threw mixed in some italian sausage (I know this supposed to be Mexican dish, but it still works), cumin, coriander,a green salsa and red chunky salsa layer after the first layer of cheese and it was very awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I was looking for a faster alternative to traditional chile rellenos, and this dish was just "ok". Without the extra seasoning as suggested by others, it would have definitively been been too bland. Not sure I'll make it again. I think I'll stick to traditional chile rellenos, which I and my family love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Pretty good dish! Seems more like a spicy breakfast meal than one eaten at lunch but we still liked it. Also, add the taco seasoning to the meat...it really does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My family really liked this casserole. Also, it was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it took longer to bake, but it was well worth the wait. Ths one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
little messy but very good! I added extra cheese to it just because Im a cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Good Stuff. I also tried it with cooked chicken and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Great recipe....but a little bland. Will add taco seasonings next time & maybe some chopped Jalapenos. 8YO grandson just loved it :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This dish was just okay. I don't think I would make it again without adjustments, like more spice and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Such a delicious dish! I will be making this one again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Durfee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This was a bland, liquidy, and really awful tasting dish. I wasted time, money, and ingredients because it was awful! I had to throw it away it was so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States